110.00 Davenport: Highlands Reserve: ID 66209

Bright and Open Florida Villa

Executive style house - ID 66209 - 7 beds (2 king beds, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds and 1 queen sofa-bed/hide-a-bed). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
max 12 guests      5 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
Sunset
Sunset
Sunset
Sunset
Private Pool at Night
Private Pool at Night
South Facing Private Pool
South Facing Private Pool
The Villa
The Villa
Entrance Way
Entrance Way
Entrance Way
Entrance Way
Family Room
Family Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Sunset
Sunset
Private Pool at Night
South Facing Private Pool
The Villa
Entrance Way
Entrance Way
Family Room
Dining Area
Kitchen Area

Parking

1 Garage parking stall with unknown clearance
2 Outdoor/Open parking stalls with unlimited clearance

Heating & Air Conditioning

Air Conditioning: 1 Central Unit

Other

The internet connection is a service dedicated to the property (wireless).
Wheelchair Accessible

Master Bedroom

King BedAlarm Clock50 inch LCD Television

Bedroom

King Bed inch LCD High-definition Television

Bedroom

Queen Bed inch LCD High-definition Television

Bedroom

Queen Bed inch LCD High-definition Television

Bedroom

2 Twin Beds inch LCD High-definition Television

Ensuite

Tub/ ShowerSinkToilet
Hair Dryer

Bathroom

Tub/ ShowerSinkToilet
Hair Dryer

Bathroom

Tub/ ShowerSinkToilet
Hair Dryer

Kitchen

Large Fridge with FreezerCoffee MakerDishwasher
Hot PlateKettleMicrowave
Range OvenRange TopToaster
BlenderDishes, Glasses & Cutlery (not matching)Ice Machine
IslandPots & Pans

Living Room

DVD Player with DVD moviesPlaystationPhone - without an answering machine
2 Home Theater Systems2 Radios46 inch LCD Television
TV source is cableFax MachinePrinter

Laundry Room

Iron & Ironing BoardWasher & Dryer

Outside

Private 6-Person Hot TubPrivate Heated Pool (view Policies & Service Fees)Deck

Family Room

Queen Sofa-bed/Hide-a-bed

Loading...

Policies

Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 4:00 PM Check OUT: 10:00 AM
Flexible Check In/Out times are possible, dependent on outgoing/incoming guests.
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 9:00 PM To 9:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
A fee is charged for Cleaning on Departure
Fee of 85.00 GBP for stays that are 1 to 5 nights in duration.
Parking
Parking is free.

Amenities & Fees

Pool Heat Policy & Fees
A fee is charged for pool heat.
Fee is 20.00 per night based on 1 night or 140.00 per week.
A guest must request this optional service.

Payments & Deposit - applicable to Owner's portion of the total only

Payment Methods
No fees are charged for credit card processing.
PayPal, Personal Cheque. (Available for guests booking 30 or more days prior to arrival)
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 25 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
If you cancel anytime, all payments are forfeited (i.e. there is no refund).

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit of 300 GBP is due immediately.
Base Occupants 12 - Max Occupants 12

Availability - Last updated on December 10, 2018

Nightly Rates - Rates last updated on May 02, 2016

2018

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 1, 2017 to Nov 30, 2018 Min Stay 4 nights 110 GBP

2019

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 1, 2018 to Nov 30, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 110 GBP

2020

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 1, 2019 to Nov 30, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 110 GBP

2021

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 1, 2020 to Jun 9, 2021 Min Stay 4 nights 110 GBP

Weekly Rates - Rates last updated on May 02, 2016

2018

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Dec 1, 2017 to Nov 30, 2018 770 GBP 110 GBP

2019

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Dec 1, 2018 to Nov 30, 2019 770 GBP 110 GBP

2020

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Dec 1, 2019 to Nov 30, 2020 770 GBP 110 GBP

2021

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Dec 1, 2020 to Jun 9, 2021 770 GBP 110 GBP

Long Term Rates - Rates last updated on May 02, 2016

2018

Rate Period # Nights Rates for Long Term Stays Extra Nights
Aug 4, 2017 to Mar 2, 2018 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,200 GBP 73 GBP

2019

Rate Period # Nights Rates for Long Term Stays Extra Nights
Aug 4, 2018 to Mar 2, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,200 GBP 73 GBP

2020

Rate Period # Nights Rates for Long Term Stays Extra Nights
Aug 4, 2019 to Mar 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,200 GBP 73 GBP

2021

Rate Period # Nights Rates for Long Term Stays Extra Nights
Aug 4, 2020 to Mar 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,200 GBP 73 GBP

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 2 / 5 Disappointed with owners 7 May 2018
I rented this property for 5 weeks so I could have my children and grandchildren visit me, enjoy the Orlando Theme Parks and also enjoy the above house and pool. Unfortunately when we arrived the pool heat and pool circulation was not working properly which was paid for in advance. Our young grandchildren would not get into the pool because the water was cold and we also had health concerns because the pool was not circulating properly. That was not corrected until 14 days after we arrived. I have emailed the owners repeatedly since March 24, 2018 and was promised a refund for the 14 days we had no pool heat. It is now May 7 and no refund has been received. Very disappointing to have paid for a service and not receiving the service, ie pool heat.
Along with this problem the house was dirty when we arrived and the air conditioning was not working upstairs. As well the property was advertised as accommodating 12 people. Unfortunately there were not enough dishes and cutlery for 12 people. We had to use paper plates. I have rented vacation properties for a number of years and to date this was the worst experience I have had. I do not expect perfection when renting a vacation home but do expect when paying additional for pool heat to receive that service.
-


Owner Comments
We greatly appreciate all feedback; however, I am incredibly disappointed and offended at the above comments that have been fabricated.

The situation is simply this: you chose to bring your dog to the property, which caused a catalogue of problems and costs were incurred, including deep cleaning dealing with the clogged pump and filters of the swimming pool and spa.
We found this incredibly disrespectful, as were your ‘threats of a bad review’ should you not receive a refund in full for your stay. (Only due to the persistent pool pump issues caused by your pet.)

We are dog lovers, and do allow pets from time to time, but specifically ask that they are a hypoallergenic small breed and very well trained to ensure they do not go upstairs in the property or in the pool. We also ask that the guest treats the property with respect, not allowing the dog to foul within the property and pool deck without proper cleaning.

Our management company has provided the following comment:

I have checked with Silas, he cleaned the filter on Monday the 5th. All was working fine at that time.
When the guests reported the heater was not working, I went around and checked. The heater was working fine and the guests were in the pool.

The pool has been cleaned and serviced by Silas since he has had to clean the filter as it was clogged with dog hair. The guests watched Silas as he cleaned this and the deck, so they are fully aware that the whole pool area is full of dog hair.
The dog has fouled around the pool area and it has not been cleaned up. I am very concerned that this is an untrained dog and unsuitable for being in the Villa.

I cleaned the deck for the next arrival, and the deck was so dirty with hair I had to clean it off twice.
The cleaners also found a lot of dog hair inside the property, which took some time to remove.

Silas has reported today that the filter still has dog hair in it when he cleaned it. I have relocated the next guest initially, as the property has been left in an undesirable state.
__________


In addition to this, we hold a damage deposit and have never had to withhold this from any of our 1000+ guests in the last 13 years of renting.

Incredibly disappointed that I have had to address this fabricated statement.
We strive to ensure our guests are delighted with the property, spend a considerable amount of time maintaining the highest standards possible, and thus our guests often return to the Villas annually.
Stayed with family - Would not recommend to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 5 / 5 Exceptional Place. 28 Apr 2014
Would stay here again in an instant... Everyone in the party of 9 loved it and didn't want to leave... Thank you again for the late booking and for allowing us to stay at your Beautiful place.
-
Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 5 / 5 Very beautiful villa, More than expected. 30 Oct 2013
The villa is more beautiful than the photo, and very clean. I would certainly recommend to my friends.
-
Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since May 01, 2006.
  • This owner / manager has completed 32 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 10, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 02, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
High Quality Vacation Rental In Davenport - Executive style house - 3000 sq ft / 278 sq m
With over 3000 sq ft of fully air-conditioned living space, this villa is larger and much better appointed than most properties offered for rental in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. This villa is arranged on two floors and can accommodate up to 12 guests in complete comfort. The villa is bright, airy and open, sympathetically furnished to a “designer standard” using Floridian colors. The villa is extremely spacious and the second lounge area will afford our guests even more space to relax. This villa truly provides the perfect combination of convenience and attractiveness of location.

There is a large lanai area which is fully shaded. The pool is south facing so it gets the sun from morning until evening. There is a large bedroom downstairs which also has a large bathroom.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free Canada, USA
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543