Unit has a Fully

- ID 218906 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • A/C Throughout
    • A/C is Window Unit
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Hair Dryer
    • Safe
    • Alarm Clock
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Refrigerator
    • Ice Maker
    • Stove
    • Oven
    • Microwave
    • Dishwasher
    • Coffee Maker
    • Blender
    • Toaster
    • Rice Cooker
    • Slow Cooker
    • Cookware
    • Kitchen Utensils
    • Tea Pot
    • Tea Kettle
    • Dishware Service for 4
    • Glassware Service for 4
    • Flatware Service for 4
    • Storage Containers
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television is SMART TV
    • Cable TV
  • Living room Attributes
    • Window A/C
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Sofa Bed, Queen
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • Television is SMART TV
    • TV Size is Large (45" and up)
    • DVD Player
  • Phone and internet Attributes
    • Telephone
    • Answering Machine
    • Long distance calls--US & Canada
    • Internet
    • Internet is Wireless
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Cooler
    • Boogie Board
    • Shared Pool
    • Outdoor Shared Grills
    • Shared Grills are Charcoal
    • Patio / Lanai
    • Tennis Court On-site
  • Bedroom 1 Attributes
    • Window A/C
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Bed, Queen
    • Mattress Pad is Memory Foam
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • Television is SMART TV
    • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
    • Full Bathroom
  • Local services Attributes
    • Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Restaurant
    • Nearby Market
    • Nearby Shopping
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Secluded
    • Near Keawakapu Beach
    • Near Kamaole Beach III
  • Culture Attributes
    • Maui Arts and Culture Center
    • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
    • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
    • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
    • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
    • Maui Onion Festival (May)
    • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
    • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Hair and Nail Salons
    • Day Spas
    • Boat Launch Across The Street
    • Beach Gear Rentals Close By
    • Nearby Churches
    • Coffee Shop

Loading...

Terms

A 3 night deposit is due at time of booking.
Full payment is due 45 days prior to arrival, (60 days for Holiday Reservations).
Christmas/holiday rates are slightly higher. Please contact the Property Manager.
There is a cancellation fee of 50% of the deposit as long as it is cancelled more than 45 days prior to arrival.
If the reservation is cancelled within 45 days of arrival (60 days for Holiday Reservations), there is no refund unless the property can be re-rented.
If the property can be re-rented, a pro-rated refund will be issued on the nights that are re-rented.
Although a credit card may be used for your initial deposit, the balance must be paid in US funds by check, money order, or US debit card.

TO AVOID FRAUD: We will never require payment by wire transfer or Western Union. Bottom line is: if you receive an email offer on one of our vacation rentals and it seems too good to be true, it probably is. If in doubt, call our office.

Travel Insurance can be purchased with your reservation.
VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE-CSA Vacation Rental Insurance has been made available with your reservation. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. We strongly recommend you purchase this valuable protection. If declined, you acknowledge you have read and understand our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance on behalf of all occupants.

Check-In time for 3-bedroom units is 4:00 PM local time. For all other units, check-in time is 3:00 PM local time. Check Out is required by 11:00 AM on the day of departure. No late check-outs unless pre-arranged and pre-paid. If you are in the room after check-out time there will be a charge equal to one night's rent plus tax.

Vacation Rental Damage Protection: This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1500.00. Any damages that exceed $1500.00 will be charged to the credit card on file. If you damage the real or personal property assigned to your rental accommodation during the trip, the Insurer will reimburse the lesser of the cost of repairs or replacement of the property, up to $1500.Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy The cost is $30. The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. If you decide against this plan, we will collect a $500 refundable security deposit prior to checking in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact us directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment. A credit card must be on file to cover any damages to real or personal property of the condo.


NO SMOKING: The Hawaii legislature enacted State Law 295, effective November 16, 2006, which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public. All our units are subject to this new law. We will keep your credit card information on file. If a smoking violation occurs, a fine of $250.00 will be charged to your credit card.


Note: We will make every effort to reserve the unit that you have selected; however we reserve the right to move you to a similar unit should your selected unit become unavailable due to circumstances beyond our control.


Rates and Taxes are subject to change without notice.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 10 nights 255 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 5 nights 245 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 5 nights 150 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 5 nights 183 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 14 nights 1,785 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,715 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,050 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,281 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,350 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,500 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,490 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

October 10 - 17, 2018 A wonderful place to get away and relax. Beautifully decorated condo with fantastic ground floor access to the pool and BBQs. Loved the short walk to the beach.
Reviewed On: 2018-10-22
Highly recommend this property The property was bright, spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen had everything we could want or need. There were lots of linens and towels too. Water toys, beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers plus everything else you can imagine was all provided. The beach is directly across the road and restaurants and stores are within a 5 min. walk. If we could, we would rent this place for 3 months.<br/>One thing that could have been better was the response from Maui Rentals when we emailed them to say the water level on the washing machine didn't work and it only filled about a third of the way. It took two days to get a response that said try a different setting, which I emailed back to say we had already tried. Two days later we still hadn't heard back so we brought all out clothes home to wash. If it was necessary I could have phoned and been more assertive to get it fixed. <br/>The location is close to the pool which didn't bother us at all. If you want absolute quiet you should ask for a unit farther away from the pool.
Reviewed On: 2018-10-06
Hale Kamaole We have stayed at Hale Kamaole may times before. This was the first time we stayed in #135 and also in the upper level of the property. We have always been very pleased with Hale Kamaole, which is why we return when on Maui.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-17
Great location Stayed at Hale Kamaole #135 in June. Large condo with a well stocked kitchen, lots of beach towels, towels, sheets & blankets. There is a pull out couch in the living room which we didn’t use. Loved the Hawaiian furniture. Bed was slightly on the hard side but comfortable. The unit had beach chairs, coolers, kids floaties and some flippers. Also had games and books. <br/>Nice lanai right across from the pool. The pool had lots of loungers but was small. Busy in the afternoon. There are bbqs you can use as well. Right across from Kamaole III beach for boogie boarding and snorkelling. The waves were too rough for snorkelling when we were there unless you went early (6:00 am.) Nice sandy beach where you can see lots of sea turtles near the rocks. It’s a 5-10 minute walk to shops, restaurants, coffee, etc. The “triangle” of bars is about 20-25 minute walk. We took Turtle Tracks (an open air electric car) there because of the heat. Great way to travel the beach strip. We did not know about the resident consierge until half way through our trip. He was very helpful with island information and activities. Rental process was very simple and you receive an information package well before your trip. Check out was simple. Just download the Hospitality App that they recommend. The 1 bedroom would be large enough for a family. We would definitely stay there again. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2018-07-01
some good, some less than good My first time staying at a 'co-op-type'(?) condo, I arrived after midnight to find that my name was not posted on a board of incoming guests. Having to call the number provided, "Oh we don't manage that unit." Fortunately they referred me to an email that helped me get into the unit. <br/><br/>Once in the unit, no 'welcome packet' or anything that listed, here are some things you may wish to know now that you're in here...code to the pool, for example. Minor, yes, but why do I need to call for all the info I needed?<br/><br/>As I was putting things in my suitcase, that I had on the floor, I stepped on something in the middle of the bedroom. I almost had a heart attack when I realized that, without my glasses on to see what I thought 'fell on the floor & rolled under the bed' I reached for it and it scurried away from me! The insect ran to the bedroom door and I realized then that it was a cockroach. I paused just long enough for me to argue with Buddhist values to 'do no harm' inside my head, I decided that in that moment, that beliefs would need to be put aside and it met it's fate with the bottom of my shoe. Not my favorite experience to go to bed with. Soooo not cool.<br/><br/>I was also located directly across from the pool. Noisy till the wee hours. Almost asked for a new room; decided that it wasn't worth the headache. <br/><br/>I do need to offer tho, that the grounds were immaculate.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2018-07-20
We liked it so much ch we bought it! We have stayed in Kihei on vacation for several years, and we always dreamed of owning a place here. When we found out the unit was for sale we bought it. My wife has remodeled the decor in the latest &#x2018;beach style&#x2019;. We hope you all enjoy it as much as we do!
Reviewed On: 2018-09-28
Kihei 2018 We love Kihei, the resort, the unit was extremely clean, easy to access, comfortable and perfect. Our best vacation in Hawaii. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Monday, January 22, 2018 When Maui calls you back we will be happy to host you again. Mahalo.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-22
Trip to Maui Excellent
Reviewed On: 2017-12-15
Fantastic This was our 7th time to Maui, and it never fails to surpass our expectations. Accommodation was A+
Reviewed On: 2017-10-28
Perfect location and well stocked condo This was a lovely condo and we will be back!!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-24
Beautiful location and excellent condo We just got back from 11 days in Maui. This condo was perfect. It was very easy to book, everything was exactly as described and even better than the pictures. The resort is beautiful. There is a great mix of older people and families with kids. The pool is right outside the door and the beach is a short walk. We had 2 kids with us and the pull out couch was perfect. Having laundry was great and the beach cupboard is loaded with beach chairs, umbrellas, tennis rackets, coolers etc! The only thing I could think to let people know is that we couldn't figure out the TV in the living room, so maybe they could leave some instructions for all the remotes! We can't wait to come again!
Reviewed On: 2018-03-31
home away from home This property is set up with almost every thing one needs for a mini household during vacation. The only missing item was the tablets for the dish washer. These were provided the next day after notifying Maui Rental property manager. The place is clean. The location is across from beach with reef areas for snorkeling. Parking near door was always available. The bed was comfortable. The internet is fast. The washer/ dryer in unit is wonderful for laundering swim wear ( repeat trips to beach). The entry through locked key box with code worked well. I would stay here again if on the island.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-22
Hale Kamoale 135 Amazing. 5th time back to the island . And the room was the best one yet we stayed in.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-14
Wonderful stay in paradise Thank you so very much for a very welcoming home in paradise. Loved the location, condition and all tge amenities included in the condo.<br/>Having a fully equipped kitchen makes a big difference! as well as the extra linens and beach towels. The bed was so very comfortable! slept like a baby :)
Reviewed On: 2018-06-28
Loved staying in Kihei The rental unit was very nice and recently updated. It was very comfortable and roomy. The ac's were a little noisy but we adjusted.We have been to Maui before and enjoyed staying in Kihei away from all the conjestion. For the price we were definitely satisfied. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Friday, September 13, 2013 We are so happy that you loved this property. The location cant be beat!
Reviewed On: 2013-09-12
Excellent experience and stay! Everything was great from the beginning to the end. I rated everything excellent because I had an excellent experience and stay. I would definitely be back and refer it to family and friends. The complex is very well maintained and unit 135 was exceptionally cleaned, furnished and stocked, the kids loved the pool and we just had to cross the road to go to the beach and watch the green sea turtles feed and swim by the shore, amazing... Thanks again to the owner of unit 135 for everything, we will be back in the future for sure.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-17
Quiet and Convenient This was a nice vacation rental,. It had everything we needed. Pool right outside door.<br/>I would recommend this unit.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-25
Great condo, no complaints Great condo, loved it, especially the remodelled open-concept kitchen. Air-conditioning in the bedroom and in the living room worked great. Well stocked lanai closet and kitchen (lots of serrated knives... thank you! non-serrated chef knives in condos are always dull!) Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Tuesday, August 4, 2015 Thanks for your review of unit 135 at Hale Kamaole. We agree this is one of the nicest units in this complex. The owners have tried their best to stock the condo with anything you could possible need. Hope to see you again!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-03
Maui Vacation We had a very nice rental experience on our Maui Vacatioin last month; though there were a few things that I think would have really upset other renters. Upon arrival we found that our pool was completely fenced off. This would have been a huge deal to us IF we weren't divers who already had plans to be out in the ocean every day. Luckily they told us the BBQ was going to be closed off too so we planned a meals around that. There are two pools/BBQs on the property, but they are not near each other. Again, not a big deal for us, but others were probably very upset. We have stayed in this property many times and plan to again in the future. We would use the same rental company before, but highly suggest they let renters know of scheduled pool closures and such.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-09
Loved the Unit..perfect location. This was actually my first time renting a condo unit. I had a Great experience with them..very easy..straight forward..and the unit was Great..perfect..above my expectations.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-04
Maui Vacation We checked in using the lock box very smoothly on Sunday. This was a nice, clean well stocked unit easy walking distance to the beach. Check out was also very smooth and easy. The only improvement I would suggest is a slightly larger pull out sofa.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-09
Amazing!!! We loved, loved, loved this place! Didn't want to leave cause it felt like home!<br/>At the property you have everything that you need, I mean every little thing except shampoo and shower gel! You can cook, you can do your laundry, you have iron, you have AC, beautiful garden and pool view from patio, where we loved to have breakfast. It is across the road from the best beaches in Kihei!<br/>Only one thing I would suggest to put some salt, sugar, pepper, oil for cooking and some coffee. <br/>I will highly recommend it to all my friends!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-06
Perfect spot!!! When I booked I don't think there was any reviews, so I just wanted to let anyone and everyone know that I would return to this location again! We stayed for four days at this property while we were in Maui January 4th-8th 2017. <br/>We had a late flight, so I took advantage of the offer to have groceries delivered to our room before arrival, which Im glad we did because after waking up from the "dream bed" that I slept in, I was glad to have a bit of breakfast and hit the beach.<br/>The first thing I noticed upon arrival was that there was no designated parking, but that wasn't a big deal because we didn't have problems finding a spot to park in. The keys were in the lock box waiting for our arrival. The condo was spotless clean, which would be something big on my list of must haves!! It is a nice ground floor unit (which was great as my daughter was using a manual wheelchair and she had no issues with getting in or out through any of the doors, including the bathroom). The swimming pool was literally 20 steps from the patio doors. The bed in the bedroom was so comfortable, I thought I should mention it because I slept like a baby. Even the pull out sofa bed was comfy, as this is where my daughter slept and she had no complaints. The beach is very close too, just across the street....5 minute walk tops!!!<br/>I loved the location of this place because everything was within walking distance, the beach, which also had a nice picnic area and playground for children, all kinds of restaurants bars and shops were right beside us. I loved every part of Maui, including the road to Hana, Kapalua, and Haleakala, but I have to say that Kehei was my favourite, had the best of everything including the weather!!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-25
Maui time The grounds and lay out of this condo are excellent. Have a nice pool view but keep your privacy for eating dinners and early morning coffee. Only need to inter act with others when you wish. Great parking on site, always close to your main entrance. The condo was well equipped with all dishes and supplies, over all cleanest was good. We had a musty smell to unit which we could not track, so was important to keep air passing through unit, otherwise all was good. Tried to contact Maui rentals but office was closed couple times that we visited. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Friday, April 28, 2017 Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback! Sorry we missed you when you tried to stop by. Our office is open Monday-Saturday 9am-5pm. We are also available by phone and email. We will look into the musty smell as this is the first time we are aware of it.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-25
Great condo, loved it, especially the remodelled open-concept kitchen. Air-conditioning in the bedroom and in the living room worked great. Well stocked lanai closet and kitchen (lots of serrated knives... thank you! non-serrated chef knives in condos are always dull!)
Reviewed On: 2015-08-03
We had a very nice rental experience on our Maui Vacatioin last month; though there were a few things that I think would have really upset other renters. Upon arrival we found that our pool was completely fenced off. This would have been a huge deal to us IF we weren't divers who already had plans to be out in the ocean every day. Luckily they told us the BBQ was going to be closed off too so we planned a meals around that. There are two pools/BBQs on the property, but they are not near each other. Again, not a big deal for us, but others were probably very upset. We have stayed in this property many times and plan to again in the future. We would use the same rental company before, but highly suggest they let renters know of scheduled pool closures and such.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-09
This was a nice vacation rental,. It had everything we needed. Pool right outside door.<br/>I would recommend this unit.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-25
The rental unit was very nice and recently updated. It was very comfortable and roomy. The ac's were a little noisy but we adjusted.We have been to Maui before and enjoyed staying in Kihei away from all the conjestion. For the price we were definitely satisfied.
Reviewed On: 2013-09-12
Everything was great from the beginning to the end. I rated everything excellent because I had an excellent experience and stay. I would definitely be back and refer it to family and friends. The complex is very well maintained and unit 135 was exceptionally cleaned, furnished and stocked, the kids loved the pool and we just had to cross the road to go to the beach and watch the green sea turtles feed and swim by the shore, amazing... Thanks again to the owner of unit 135 for everything, we will be back in the future for sure.
Reviewed On: 2013-08-17

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 174 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 13, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals -
Unit has a fully equipped kitchen, W/D, full AIR CONDITIONING, TV, telephone, and free wifi. There is a queen bed in the master and sofa bed in the living room. Quiet unit, sleeps 4. It is just across the street from Hale Kamaole. This beach is one of the best beaches in the world. Whale watch, snorkel, walk the beach and witness the most amazing sunsets imaginable.

Hale Kamaole features two pool areas, gas grills and tennis courts. It is located in South Kihei and is in walking distance to shops, restaurants and is a short drive to the Shops at Wailea and the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena.

Unit is a ground floor unit located in a very quiet part of the complex with a lovely tropical landscaped view. The condo is tucked away just enough to where you feel the privacy but still have quick access to the pool and a short walk to the beach.

The living room is completely tiled with room air conditioning, ceiling fans, a queen sofa bed, and a workstation.

There is a flat screen TV in both the living room and bedroom and also complimentary wireless Internet service. For those who need to stay in touch, there is also a telephone with free long distance to Canada and the US Mainland.

There is a queen bed in the master bedroom with room air conditioning and a ceiling fan.

The fully equipped and remodeled kitchen features an open floor plan and dining for 4. This unit also has a washer and dryer. For outdoor activities, unit is equipped with beach chairs, beach towels, a cooler, and boogie board. This property sleeps 4.

Tax ID: TA-096-457-6256-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free Canada, USA
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543