Kihei Bay Vista

- ID 219145 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
  • General Attributes
    • A/C in Living Room Only
    • A/C is Window Unit
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Washing Machine
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Iron & Ironing Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Hair Dryer
    • Safe
    • Alarm Clock
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Stove Type is Ceramic
    • Oven
    • Microwave
    • Dishwasher
    • Coffee Maker
    • Coffee Maker is Auto Drip
    • Coffee Maker is Keurig
    • Blender
    • Toaster
    • Rice Cooker
    • Cookware
    • Kitchen Utensils
    • Dishware Service for 6
    • Glassware Service for 6
    • Flatware Service for 6
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Cable TV is Digital
    • Cable TV is Hi-Def
    • Blu-Ray Player
    • DVD Player
    • Books
    • Ipod Dock
  • Living room Attributes
    • Window A/C
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Sofa Bed, Queen
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • TV and Cable Service are HD
    • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
    • Blu-Ray Player
    • Alarm Clock
  • Phone and internet Attributes
    • Telephone
    • Answering Machine
    • Long distance calls--US & Canada
    • Internet
    • Internet is Wireless
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Cooler
    • Shared Pool
    • Shared Hot Tub
    • Outdoor Shared Grills
    • Shared Grills are Gas
    • Patio / Lanai
  • Bedroom 1 Attributes
    • No A/C in Bedroom 1
    • Ceiling Fan
    • Bed, California King
    • Mattress Pad is Memory Foam
    • Television
    • TV is Flat Screen
    • TV and Cable Service are HD
    • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
    • Blu-Ray Player
    • Alarm Clock
    • Full Bathroom
  • Local services Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Restaurant
    • Nearby Market
    • Nearby Shopping
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Culture Attributes
    • Maui Arts and Culture Center
    • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
    • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
    • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
    • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
    • Maui Onion Festival (May)
    • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
    • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)

Loading...

Terms

A 3 night deposit is due at time of booking.
Full payment is due 45 days prior to arrival, (60 days for Holiday Reservations).
Christmas/holiday rates are slightly higher. Please contact the Property Manager.
There is a cancellation fee of 50% of the deposit as long as it is cancelled more than 45 days prior to arrival.
If the reservation is cancelled within 45 days of arrival (60 days for Holiday Reservations), there is no refund unless the property can be re-rented.
If the property can be re-rented, a pro-rated refund will be issued on the nights that are re-rented.
Although a credit card may be used for your initial deposit, the balance must be paid in US funds by check, money order, or US debit card.

TO AVOID FRAUD: We will never require payment by wire transfer or Western Union. Bottom line is: if you receive an email offer on one of our vacation rentals and it seems too good to be true, it probably is. If in doubt, call our office.

Travel Insurance can be purchased with your reservation.
VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE-CSA Vacation Rental Insurance has been made available with your reservation. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. We strongly recommend you purchase this valuable protection. If declined, you acknowledge you have read and understand our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance on behalf of all occupants.

Check-In time for 3-bedroom units is 4:00 PM local time. For all other units, check-in time is 3:00 PM local time. Check Out is required by 11:00 AM on the day of departure. No late check-outs unless pre-arranged and pre-paid. If you are in the room after check-out time there will be a charge equal to one night's rent plus tax.

Vacation Rental Damage Protection: This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1500.00. Any damages that exceed $1500.00 will be charged to the credit card on file. If you damage the real or personal property assigned to your rental accommodation during the trip, the Insurer will reimburse the lesser of the cost of repairs or replacement of the property, up to $1500.Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy The cost is $30. The Vacation Rental Damage can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. If you decide against this plan, we will collect a $500 refundable security deposit prior to checking in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact us directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment. A credit card must be on file to cover any damages to real or personal property of the condo.


NO SMOKING: The Hawaii legislature enacted State Law 295, effective November 16, 2006, which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public. All our units are subject to this new law. We will keep your credit card information on file. If a smoking violation occurs, a fine of $250.00 will be charged to your credit card.


Note: We will make every effort to reserve the unit that you have selected; however we reserve the right to move you to a similar unit should your selected unit become unavailable due to circumstances beyond our control.


Rates and Taxes are subject to change without notice.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 129 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 189 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 3 nights 159 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 109 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 129 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 903 USD
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,323 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,113 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 763 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 903 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,870 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,770 USD
Apr 15 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,270 USD
Nov 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,870 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Our First Anniversary The stay at the Kihei Bay Vista was a perfect place for a nice quiet relaxing stay. #C 106 was the perfect location for pool access and parking. I would also walk to the beach every morning to get the morning sun. I would recommend this Vacation Rental location for those who like a more relaxed setting.
Reviewed On: 2018-10-12
Comfortable and convenient We had a lovely stay in Kihei Bay Vista #c-106. The condo was very convenient for getting around the island and we were quite happy not to be staying in the very touristy areas of south Maui and West Maui. There were some nice restaurants just down the road and a Safeway grocery store to get our daily needs. Thank you for supplying the cooler, beach chairs and umbrella. They were very useful for our trips to the beach. Condo was clean and had everything we needed. I was worried about the lack of AC in the bedroom, but we kept the door open and it cooled off just fine from the unit in the living room. One tip...keep the curtains closed in the living room during the day to keep the unit cooler. We had a great trip. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 2018-08-22
Kihei Bay Vista Maui Overall we enjoyed the unit and surrounds. You need a car to get around as there is nothing within walking distance except the Indian restaurant. The room was fitted with everything we might need, like a cooler, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-29
Convenient to Book, Convenient to Stay Rentals Maui made everything easy, the unit was well equipped and the location was good. It wasn't walking distance to the good beaches or main shopping/dining areas, but good driving distance away from everything.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-12
Great one Bedroom condo ! nice clean condo pleasure to stay
Reviewed On: 2018-07-01
Maui No Ka Oi Excellent!
Reviewed On: 2018-06-27
Kihei, Maui Lovely condo in Kihei. Well stocked kitchen, good washer and dryer. Nice pool and hot tub. We would return to this complex and unit.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-02
Nice Place Best thing about our stay was that it was uneventful. Pool was refreshing and the hot tub was hot. Kitchen was adequate and the place was clean and quiet.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-26
Another great stay @ Kihei Bay Vista !!! We have been staying @ Kihei Bay Vista over & over ... quiet, friendly, convenient location - alway enjoy the 400 - year-old fish pond park across the street ...
Reviewed On: 2017-05-05
Towery Maui Vacation 2017 We love staying at Kihei Bay Vista, we have stayed there since 1993, and have always had a great time. The condo 106 we stayed in had a broken umbrella, did not have a coffee bean grinder and the towels were really rough. We did purchase a coffee grinder and umbrella and left them for the next renters. <br/><br/>When I booked this condo, we had a web site price then after I booked it the price doubled, I called and they started they were sorry but the price was correct and the website was wrong. This is very frustrating since it had never happen before.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-16
Nice vacation rental We were here for the 3 days for the state age group swim championship and loved the close proximity to the pool and dining. It was a plus having a full kitchen as well as washer and dryer in our unit. Having the closet stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and everything you could think of was also a plus. The only downside was not having Ac in the bedroom. In the late summer and fall it gets really hot so I would recommend putting an Ac unit in bedroom.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
Nice Condo Nice condo. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-01
R n R Assume
Reviewed On: 2017-06-03
Great Stay This place was near the beach and was perfect for a simple stay at Hawaii. Had beach chairs and cooler included which was amazing! Simple instructions to get in, no problems at all.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-15
Quiet low key getaway My husband and I just returned from our Oct vacation. We really enjoyed the condo. It was clean (tub could use an update though) and in a laid back smaller association. The location was great with it being central to most activities on the island.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-01
Beautiful Kihei! This was a great location. Close to everything. The complex is well maintained. Our unit was very nice. All the amenities you could need for a vacation. We enjoyed the beach towels and chairs. They also had noodles for playing in the pool. I enjoyed mornings and evenings on the deck. If I had to find something negative it would be lack of a teapot. I recommend this unit. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Saturday, May 28, 2016 Thanks for letting us know about the need for a teapot. One is being purchased this week. Glad you enjoyed the unit so much.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-28
Great, almost to the last moment Check in was flawless, everything was as per instructions. The location was as described, very close to the beach. The place was spacious, clean and well managed. Everything was perfect until the last day of stay. In the evening time when I was in the kitchen, I opened a drawer with utensils to find,to my shock 2 small bugs running inside. I wish I never opened the drawer, because up to this point I was extremely happy with this rental. That's the only reason I can't give 5 stars. Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Thursday, April 21, 2016 We are so glad you enjoyed C-106. We have completed the quarterly pest control spray for this unit to eliminate those bugs that love our tropical island.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-20
Just Right! Our family of four found this place just right. We wanted to spend a few days on the neighbor isle and were glad we found this place. It had everything we needed to feel comfortable. Free Wifi and parking were a major plus as all hotels these days charge a daily service fee.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-06
BUG'S! !!!!!!!! My mom and I loved the place but we kept seeing cockroaches running all over the kitchen and bathroom found them all over our food and in the dishwasher. It was really gross, this place would be perfect if it didn't have bugs Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.; Thursday, September 15, 2016 Thank you for your review. After your departure we have hired professionals to complete a bug clean out. This unit is now on a quarterly bug spray.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-29
First stay in Maui Very peaceful place!!! Will definitely stay there again!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-15
Very kid friendly vacation: jacuzzi pool great bed but ghost ants Great location a mile walk to store and restaurants. Awesome bed and jacuzzi and regular pool. The pool is 10 steps from your door so great for kids. There were ghost ants everywhere so all food needs to stay in the refrigerator.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-16
Kihei Bay Vista #C-106 Best Location, Garden View This was our first experience in renting a condo. It was a very enjoyable stay. The apartment had everything we needed. Even though the appliances were more "modern" than I was used to using, I did figure out how to make them work. And the "junk" drawer in the kitchen saved the day when my husband needed a way to fix his glasses after losing the tiny attachment screws as we were packing to catch our flight home. (Fishing line did the trick!)
Reviewed On: 2017-01-05
Stay was nice except one incident The apartment was great, had everything you could possibly need for your holiday. However, I was unlucky enough to have problems with postage. I had a package delivered to the place I was staying at but a key from a mail box was nowhere seen. Not in the apartment, a building manager also didn't have one, no one was picking up for the contact number left. Two days later we had to fly home without the package because we were unable to get it out of the box! A hotel has promised to forward it to me but now two weeks later I still don't have it and no news from the hotel either... Lovely stay but had to leave with unpleasant memories..
Reviewed On: 2016-12-20
This place was near the beach and was perfect for a simple stay at Hawaii. Had beach chairs and cooler included which was amazing! Simple instructions to get in, no problems at all.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-15
We were here for the 3 days for the state age group swim championship and loved the close proximity to the pool and dining. It was a plus having a full kitchen as well as washer and dryer in our unit. Having the closet stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and everything you could think of was also a plus. The only downside was not having Ac in the bedroom. In the late summer and fall it gets really hot so I would recommend putting an Ac unit in bedroom.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
Assume
Reviewed On: 2017-06-03
Nice condo. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-01
We have been staying @ Kihei Bay Vista over & over ... quiet, friendly, convenient location - alway enjoy the 400 - year-old fish pond park across the street ...
Reviewed On: 2017-05-05
We love staying at Kihei Bay Vista, we have stayed there since 1993, and have always had a great time. The condo 106 we stayed in had a broken umbrella, did not have a coffee bean grinder and the towels were really rough. We did purchase a coffee grinder and umbrella and left them for the next renters. <br/><br/>When I booked this condo, we had a web site price then after I booked it the price doubled, I called and they started they were sorry but the price was correct and the website was wrong. This is very frustrating since it had never happen before.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-16
Lovely condo in Kihei. Well stocked kitchen, good washer and dryer. Nice pool and hot tub. We would return to this complex and unit.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-02
Best thing about our stay was that it was uneventful. Pool was refreshing and the hot tub was hot. Kitchen was adequate and the place was clean and quiet.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-26
This was our first experience in renting a condo. It was a very enjoyable stay. The apartment had everything we needed. Even though the appliances were more "modern" than I was used to using, I did figure out how to make them work. And the "junk" drawer in the kitchen saved the day when my husband needed a way to fix his glasses after losing the tiny attachment screws as we were packing to catch our flight home. (Fishing line did the trick!)
Reviewed On: 2017-01-05
The apartment was great, had everything you could possibly need for your holiday. However, I was unlucky enough to have problems with postage. I had a package delivered to the place I was staying at but a key from a mail box was nowhere seen. Not in the apartment, a building manager also didn't have one, no one was picking up for the contact number left. Two days later we had to fly home without the package because we were unable to get it out of the box! A hotel has promised to forward it to me but now two weeks later I still don't have it and no news from the hotel either... Lovely stay but had to leave with unpleasant memories..
Reviewed On: 2016-12-20
Great location a mile walk to store and restaurants. Awesome bed and jacuzzi and regular pool. The pool is 10 steps from your door so great for kids. There were ghost ants everywhere so all food needs to stay in the refrigerator.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-16
Very peaceful place!!! Will definitely stay there again!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-15
My mom and I loved the place but we kept seeing cockroaches running all over the kitchen and bathroom found them all over our food and in the dishwasher. It was really gross, this place would be perfect if it didn't have bugs
Reviewed On: 2016-05-29
This was a great location. Close to everything. The complex is well maintained. Our unit was very nice. All the amenities you could need for a vacation. We enjoyed the beach towels and chairs. They also had noodles for playing in the pool. I enjoyed mornings and evenings on the deck. If I had to find something negative it would be lack of a teapot. I recommend this unit.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-28
Check in was flawless, everything was as per instructions. The location was as described, very close to the beach. The place was spacious, clean and well managed. Everything was perfect until the last day of stay. In the evening time when I was in the kitchen, I opened a drawer with utensils to find,to my shock 2 small bugs running inside. I wish I never opened the drawer, because up to this point I was extremely happy with this rental. That's the only reason I can't give 5 stars.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-20
Our family of four found this place just right. We wanted to spend a few days on the neighbor isle and were glad we found this place. It had everything we needed to feel comfortable. Free Wifi and parking were a major plus as all hotels these days charge a daily service fee.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-06
My husband and I just returned from our Oct vacation. We really enjoyed the condo. It was clean (tub could use an update though) and in a laid back smaller association. The location was great with it being central to most activities on the island.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-01

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 174 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 04, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals -
This property is a garden view 1 Bd / 1 Ba first floor unit. It has air conditioning, a full kitchen, a California king pillow top bed and a queen sofa bed. TVs with high-definition service in both the living room and bedroom.. **IMPORTANT NOTICE: The Kihei Bay Vista pool will be closed for resurfacing from July 20 through August 10, 2015.**

Kihei Bay Vista is a wonderful property. It is located in Kihei Maui, just steps from the ocean. It has a pool and hot tub, gas grills for your use as well as an outdoor dining area. This property is one of the great finds for the price in Kihei. All units are 1 bedroom 1 bath so the property has a relaxed and quiet atmosphere about it. Guests come to this property year after year as they have found it a great home away from home. Kihei Bay Vista is just across the street from the Whale Sanctuary and a very long stretch of beach. Windsurf, whale watch, walk the beach and enjoy unbelievable sunsets. The Kihei Bay Vista is centrally located to shops, restaurants, activities and is a short drive to the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena.

This property is a garden view 1 Bd / 1 Ba first floor unit. It has air conditioning, a full kitchen, a California king pillow top bed and a queen sofa bed. TVs with high-definition service in both the living room (with Blu-ray) and bedroom (with DVD). Free calls to the US mainland and Canada, free wireless Internet. Full kitchen includes microwave, dishwasher, auto-drip coffee maker and Keurig coffee maker. Sleeps 4.

Tax ID: W40892920-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free Canada, USA
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543