Kauhale Makai (Village by

- ID 234770 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 2 occupants.
max 2 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • coin laundry
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Wifi
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach




Aloha! We are excited to welcome you as a Guest to our resort property and Island of Maui.

Please sign this Rental Agreement at your earliest convenience. You may return your Vacation Rental Agreement by fax, or you may email a scanned pdf of your Rental Agreement. For questions, please call the customer service.

You must return this contract within 7 days of receipt of this contract or your reservation is subject to cancellation. Your booking deposit is 50% of the total amount due (or 100% is due if reservation is 60 days or less from check-in date). All deposits and payments are required to be paid by credit card. Reservations canceled for non-receipt of contract are liable for all applicable cancellation penalties, as outlined below. You must cancel within 48 hours of booking to avoid cancellation fees. After we receive the signed and initialed contract and your total payment we will send your Check-In Instructions and emergency contact information.

IMMINENT ARRIVAL: All reservations made within 60 days of arrival will be charged in full to guest credit card provided at the time of booking. 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. No refunds for cancellations made 30 days or less from check-in date.

All occupants residing in the unit are required to be listed below. If any occupants are minors, please include age.

___________________________________ ______________________________________

___________________________________ ______________________________________

TENANT DUTIES AND SECURITY DEPOSIT: Tenant's security deposit ($500.00), shall be applied to the cost of repair or replacement of damage to the Premises caused by Tenant, Guests or Invitees beyond ordinary wear and tear. Security Deposits will be refunded within 14 days of Tenant's departure (less any allowable deductions). Tenant agrees to reimburse the Owner for any damage to the Premises caused by Tenant, Guests, or Invitees that is in excess of the security deposit. Damages shall include reasonable attorney fees and court costs incurred by Agent or Owner in the enforcing this agreement.

Tenant shall be responsible for, and assumes liability, for all damages, defacement, or removal of property inside the Premises that is in Tenant's control, unless the damage, defacement, or removal is due to ordinary wear and tear, acts of the Owner or Agent, defective products supplied or repairs authorized by the Owner, acts of third parties not invitees or the Tenant, or natural forces. All breakage and property damage during Tenant' s occupancy shall be reported to Agent by Tenant prior to check-out. Tenant will be notified in writing concerning the application and use of security deposit funds.

Guest will be responsible for, all repair or replacement costs if: guest fails to report damage to ISLAND OASIS REALTY, INC.; guest fails to return keys, pool keys/cards, parking passes, or garage door openers as required; the terms of the rental agreement have been violated; damage is the result of moving furniture from its original location; damage is done in a deliberate act by the guest or invitees of the guest; damage is the result of unauthorized entry into the owner's locked closet, smoking in the unit, or unauthorized pets in the unit; excessive cleaning is needed at check-out; parking violations resulting in a fine assessed to guest or property owner; fines resulting from violation of rental manager's policies, Home Owner Association Policies, or any laws. Theft and loss of use of the rental property are not covered expenses.

I certify that I understand and agree that: 1) my credit card will be charged for any damage, 2) I have read and understand damages accepted from coverage by the above paragraph; 3) it is my responsibility to report damage to the Property Manager upon discovery of the damage.

Credit Card Holders Name Credit Card Holders Signature Date

Please Initial Each Section Below:

ACCESS TO PREMISES: Owner or Agent may enter premises for the following reasons:
Assessing damages or malfunctions, to perform repairs and/or maintenance, to supply agreed upon services including but not limited to pest control, if the unit is for sale (we will provide 48 hours’ notice to show the unit at a reasonable hour), or in case of emergency. We reserve the right to enter the property any time for the purpose of safekeeping and/or prevention of further damage. We will attempt to notify guests prior to entry.

CANCELLATION I REFUNDS: For cancellation prior to 60 days of your check-in date your deposit will be refunded, less a $150 processing fee. Any interruption of services within the property or inclement weather during your stay will not serve to void or cancel the rental agreement. 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date less processing fee. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date less processing fee. No refunds for cancellations made 30 days or less from check-in date.

CHECK-IN TIME is 3:00 PM – unless otherwise arranged (fee may be assessed)
CHECK-OUT TIME is 11:00 AM – unless otherwise arranged (fee may be assessed)

CHECK-OUT PROCEDURES: The property should be left in the same clean condition upon departure as at check-in. Please do the following when checking-out:

Rinse dirty dishes and put in the dishwasher.
Remove trash from kitchen and put in the outside trash container. Turn off all lights, fans, and air conditioning.
Shut all windows, louvers and lock all doors.
Leave keys where you found them upon check-in, or return them to office as required.
Leave no more than one set of towels per person and one set of sheets per bed for laundering.

_______ CLEANING: The cleaning fee is mandatory and non-refundable. Mid-stay cleaning(s) may be required for extended rent periods at Guest(s) expense. Housekeeping service is not included (unless otherwise stated). If you would like additional housekeeping, it can be arranged at an additional cost. Cleaning fees are subject to change. The cleaning fee includes laundering one set of sheets per bed and one set of towels per guest. You are welcome to use the fresh sheets/towels available, but please launder and replace the used ones or you may be assessed an excess laundry fee of $15/load. Guest(s) staying in houses must remove trash to the street once a week. The trash pick-up is early in the morning: Therefore place your trash on the curb the evening prior to pick-up. Trash cans must be brought in following the pick-up.

________ CONDITIOIN OF PREMISES: The property and contents are privately owned. The Property is rented with Owner's furnishings and the Property Manager will not be responsible for providing additional furnishings or equipment. No items belonging to the Owner shall be removed from the property. Should any equipment be out of order (including but not limited to hot tubs, washing machine, etc), Agent will undertake reasonable efforts to remediate reported problems during normal business hours, Monday-Friday 9:00a.m. to 5:00p.m. Please keep in mind that being on a remote island can often delay (unlike the mainland) the receiving of parts and repairs. There will be no refunds for such inconvenience. Guest authorizes the Property Manager or property Owner to repair damages or loses caused by Guest or invitees of Guest, at the expense of Guest. Guest are required to notify us of any defects or problems associated with the property immediately including but not limited to, appliances, audio/visual equipment, furnishings, hot tubs, pools, etc. Please be careful with items that you put down the garbage disposal. At home you might be able to put skins or vegetable leaves down your disposal, but the one in your rental may stop up. Absolutely no pineapple rinds, please. We ask that you be very cautious. Also, please do not turn the dial on the refrigerator colder than the recommended setting. Doing so may cause the appliance to shut down. Do not move the furniture. It may cause damage to the property.

________ DISCLOSURE & INDEMNITY: For purposes of the Disclosure & Indemnity, the following definitions shall apply: Premises refers to the real property, its contents and related amenities rented to the Guest(s) pursuant to this Rental Agreement; Guest(s) or Tenant(s) refers to the person or persons occupying the Premises, including member of Guest(s) family and any and all guests and invitees thereof; Owner refers to the legal owner(s) of the Premises. Guest(s) acknowledges (if applicable to property rented) the existence and dangers associated with but not limited to; hot tubs, BBQ, pool, sauna, gym (workout facility) and equipment, ocean, beach, golf course, bluffs, lofts and ladders. In light of the foregoing, Guest(s) agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Owner, its employees and the Property Manager and other agents from and against any loss, liability, damage or expense (including legal fees and costs) which Guest(s) may suffer, sustain, or become subject to as a result of, or in connection with, any injuring arising from or related to Guest's use of any of the above mentioned.

DISCLAIMER: We are not held responsible for any noise pollution including construction outside the perimeter of the property. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Any breach of contract can cause immediate cancellation and forfeit of funds.

DISPUTE RESOLUTION: Any dispute must be governed by the laws of the State of Hawaii. In addition, disputes must be resolved in the jurisdiction of courts in the State of Hawaii (unless stated otherwise in property rental terms or at owner/agent requests).

ENERGY CONSERVATION: Please be energy conscious by turning off lights, fans, air conditioning, TV's, radios, etc. when leaving the unit. Also, please use laundry facilities sensibly and with consideration. Hawaii's energy costs are some of the highest in the nation.

ENVIROMENTAL DISCLOSURE: Guest(s) hereby acknowledges the State of Hawaii is exposed to such environmental hazards including, but not limited to Tidal Wave/Tsunami, Hurricane and Flood. Please refer to the local phone book regarding inundation area and evacuation instructions should a threat occur. Because we are in the Tropics, you may encounter geckos and other pests. Our properties are treated regularly for pest control maintenance; however, pests are a normal part of life in the tropics. Neighbors of the subject property may also use pesticides and chemicals that may affect a person who is sensitive to pesticides and other chemicals. Every person reacts differently to various pesticides, chemicals, and molds. Some homes may be more prone to mold than others. If Guest(s) are sensitive to pesticides, chemicals, or mold, Guest(s) are urged to investigate this issue of possible health or safety prior to arrival.

_______ LATE CHECK-OUT POLICY/FEE: Should you wish to stay in the unit beyond the 11 a.m. check-out, please inquiry immediately. Late check-outs are subject to approval and are not guaranteed. The late check-out fee is a half night's rent, plus tax. Late Check-Out: After 11 a.m. but Before 12 Midnight. An Overstay Fee of one night's rent, plus tax, will be assessed if a Late Check-Out has not been approved.

LOST KEYS AND PARKING PASSES: I understand that there is a $50 replacement charge for a lost (or unreturned) pool, door key or parking pass. The fee for a lost or unreturned garage door opener is $150. Due to the next guests requiring keys, opener, and parking pass, you will not be able to avoid the replacement charge by mailing the items back to us. Note: not all properties will have a door key, if they have a keyless entry system. Some properties will also have a keyless entry code for the pools. You will receive the code to the door and pool with your final reservation documents once your booking is paid in full.

_______ MULTIPLE PROPERTY BOOKINGS: Because all properties are individually owned, we kindly request that you do not take items to other units from your rental or accept items brought to your rental from other properties. This includes, but is not limited to beach towels, linens, lawn furniture, kitchen dishes, glasses, cups, kitchen utensils, etc. The owners wish to have their own items in their own unit. It can become costly to replace these items (and this may incur an additional fee charge to your credit card).

_______ NEIGHBORHOOD CONSTRUCTION: We are not responsible for any unforeseen construction noise or other inconvenience out of our control that may occur during your stay. No refunds will be given.

NO ASSIGNMENT: Over-crowding or misrepresentation is grounds for immediate eviction without refund. This unit cannot be sublet or assigned to others.

NON-LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION OF OWNER AND AGENT: The Property Manager and Owner are held harmless and will not be held liable or responsible for any disasters, acts of God, accident, illness or unforeseen event that may affect the vacation rental. Guest(s) agree to hold harmless and indemnify the Owner and Agent from any and all costs, expenses, legal proceedings, legal fees, suits, claims, or demands, whether from loss of life or injury to Guest(s) and/or invitees of Guest.

Guest(s) accepts responsibility for the acts of his/her children and visitors. The Property Manager and Owner are not responsible for articles lost, stolen, or left behind in the unit and are not liable for any damages to persons or their property while at the rental property.

The Property Manager acts as an Agent for the Owner, Owner' s discretion prevails. If the Property Manager cooperates with another agency in securing the rental, we will not be held responsible for their course of action.

If the property is near a golf course you assume the risk of being hit by a golf ball and will not hold the property Owner or the Property Manager liable.

OCCUPANCY: Only members of the rental party may stay at the property. All members of the rental party must be listed on the first page of this agreement. Please note that infants and children of all ages count as a Guest(s). Guest(s) must immediately notify Agent by phone and in writing if the number of occupants changes. Additional Charges may apply. The premises shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only. Special events such as parties, receptions, etc., shall not be allowed without the express written consent of Agent. You shall not use the property for film making, photo shoots or other commercial use, nor for unlawful, improper, or offensive use.

PAYMENT: Full payment is due no later than 60 days prior to check-in. Reservations not paid in full by the final due date shall be subject to cancellation and forfeiture of funds. If a reservation is made within 60 days of the reservation check-in date, full payment is required at time of reservation.

PETS: Pets are not allowed in the home or on the property.

RETURNED CHECKS: If any portion of Guest's payment is not honored by the bank, Agent reserves the right to require payment to be made by wire transfer, certified check, money order, or credit card, or to cancel the Guest's reservation. In addition, the Guest must pay a $35 NSF service charge.

_______ RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH THE OCEAN: There are certain inherent risks to persons and property as occupants of property located near the ocean, including but not limited to damages to person or property from high surf conditions and drowning. Guest(s) acknowledges that the Owner would not rent the property unless the Guest(s) fully accepts the risks associated with the property and its location.

RULES, REGULATIONS, AND LAWS: Guest(s) will take all reasonable steps to assure that property occupants adhere to the Rules, Regulations, and Laws that effect the property, Homeowner’s Association, the Property Manager and the State of Hawaii. Guest(s) shall not permit any use of pools or hot tubs by Guest(s) affected by drugs or alcohol or unsupervised children. All pool gates should be kept closed. Guest(s) and other invitees shall use pools and hot tubs at their own risk and at the responsibility of the tenant (applicable if amenities are provided at the property).

SECURITY OF HOME & RENTAL EQUIPMENT: Guest(s) assume full responsibility for the premises rented, including its contents and their own personal property. Always lock the doors and windows when you leave. Lock your automobiles and put away any rental equipment. Use of rented equipment by Guest(s) is strictly at your own risk and could cause liability and/or additional expense. The Property Manager is not held liable or responsible for any loss, damage or additional expenses incurred; nor does the Property Manager endorse any suggested or recommended activities and/or services to Guest(s).

_______ SMOKING: All properties are smoke-free. Guest may smoke in designated smoking areas outside only, if allowed. Please dispose of all smoking materials appropriately and do not discard on the grounds.

SUBJECT TO CHANGE: Advertising amenities are subject to change without notice or compensation. Changes can occur after a reservation is made due to a sale of the unit, remodeling, mechanical failure, or servicing. Should a property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of Agent, Agent may substitute (at their discretion) another comparable or better property. If the substitute is of lesser value, refunds may be made. If no other property is available, the limit of liability by property owner or the Property Manager is to refund any pre­paid rents that have been paid by the registered Guest.


EMERGENCY CONTACT: All guests must provide the Property Manager with Emergency Contact information here:


Relationship to Guest(s):


Phone Number(s):


Signing this agreement constitutes a contract, namely:

1) Acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies, procedures and addendums detailed herein.
2) Acceptance of full responsibility for late departure, any loss of inventory, excessive housekeeping, damage or repairs due to abuse or neglect of the property occurring within the duration of your stay.
3) Acceptance of full responsibility and liability for all guests or visitors at the property during your stay.

Tenant/Guest Signature: Date:

Print Name:

Flight Arrival Time: Flight Departure Time:

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Apr 28 to Jun 20 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD
Jun 21 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 14 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 149 USD
Nov 24 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 199 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Apr 25 Min Stay 2 nights 129 USD
Apr 26 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 99 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Apr 28 to Jun 20 Min Stay 7 nights 693 USD
Jun 21 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 833 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 14 Min Stay 7 nights 833 USD
Nov 15 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,043 USD
Nov 24 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 903 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,393 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Apr 25 Min Stay 7 nights 903 USD
Apr 26 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 693 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 28 to Jun 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,970 USD
Jun 21 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,570 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,570 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 5 to Apr 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,870 USD
Apr 26 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,970 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Kihei condo It was clean and comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2019
Great place to stay We had a great vacation in Kihei! The condo was in a great location with a beautiful view! The property was very clean, and although there were renovations being done around the building it didn’t interfere at all with our experience. Any questions I had about the property were answered promptly by the rental company which I appreciated! We hope to take our family with us next time and will definitely try to stay here again! Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Aloha Lyle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! It was a pleasure hosting your stay and we hope you had a wonderful vacation! Please keep us in mind for your next Maui trip, we do offer return guests a discount when they book direct. A hui ho! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 4/12/2019
worst stay in Hawaii ever I was glad I reserved some adventures before arriving on Maui as we would have been too interrupted to book anything. We arrived to a musty smell. I could smell something else but couldn't figure it out right away. Until it was time for bed, the bedding and mattress covers and foam pieces wreaked of urine on the pull out bed! The company brought new bedding the next day. My daughter complained of no beach towels and beach stuff. They brought two towels and a snack cooler. New Years Day we woke up to a broken fridge after filling with the weeks worth of food.The company gave us 2 x $50. visa cards to cover the food loss but absolutely nothing for the inconvenience of no fridge for the next 4 days! 2 days before we left they brought us a bar fridge. Oh and one afternoon we came back to our condo to find our towels and bathing suits locked on the lanai(the workmen).<br/>Boss Frog's are great, you can book adventures with them and rent beach chairs and umbrellas and boogy boards if your condo doesn't have them to use. Drove the road to Hana, was so so beautiful but crazy drive. Have water and snacks and drive slow. Lots of beaches south of here. We really liked the ones in the Wailea area. Went horseback riding at Ironwood Ranch, it was great and something different from the beach. Also saw Molokai and West Maui on a helicopter tour, that was great also.Love the easy access to beaches on Maui.<br/>
Reviewed On: 1/25/2019
Comfortable but not wow -good communication and well organized<br/>-comfortable and good location, but nothing wowed us<br/>-be warned construction noise was m-f both weeks, 08:30 to 3:30 with no consideration or discount<br/>-beach chairs need to be replaced<br/>-bed and furniture was very comfortable Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Sunday, January 13, 2019 Aloha valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback! We apologize for the construction noise inconvenience, we made our best attempt at advising guests on all of our listing that construction on a nearby building was in progress. We will gladly asses the current beach chairs and replace immediately if needed. Overall we're pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to have you again next year once renovations are complete! Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 12/31/2018
Good Stay This is a perfect suite ONCE THE RENOVATIONS FOR COMPLEX ARE FINALLY COMPLETE!!! The suite itself has a great view and everything you need to enjoy your stay there. I would suggest an outside welcome mat to wipe our sand off before we enter. The tile on the lenai needs to be fixed and the sliding doors need to be fixed so we can actually use them and lock them. But I would stay here again ONCE the renovations are done. There is NO bathroom or working showers around the pool area that can be a small inconvenience when enjoying your day around the pool. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Thursday, February 28, 2019 Aloha Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We agree the condo community will be much more enjoyable once the renovation is complete! We temporarily removed the Welcome Mat as painting and construction debris would ruin it, however it will be returned post construction. A large amount of construction pertained to the building balconies, so those too will return to a clean and functional state post construction. We really appreciate your patience and cooperation during this time, and we would love to host your stay in the future! We offer returning guest a discount when booking direct! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 2/8/2019
A Beautiful Get-a-way The get-a-way at Kauhale Makai 430 is beautiful! I loved everything about this place. The full kitchen made me feel at home and I really loved the California King bed. Every thing in this home made you feel as if it was your own. What I loved most of all was the scenery when you looked out of the lanai. The use of the pool and laundry room was very easy and accessible. The location of this property was within my activities. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Thursday, May 2, 2019 Aloha MonaLisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! It was a pleasure hosting your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime! Please keep us in mind for your next Maui trip, we do offer return guests a discount when they book direct. Mahalo Nui Loa and warmest aloha! The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 4/6/2019
Terrific View Overall a good experience. Beautiful view from the 4th floor looking out at the West Maui Mountains. Only negatives were some cracked plates and "itemized" items that weren't there (missing some towels, etc). Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Aloha Donald, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and we're so pleased you had a great experience. We have since then replaced any items that were sub-par, and really appreciate you letting us know! Your feedback is a huge part of our success! We hope to have you back in Maui soon! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua 'Ohana
Reviewed On: 6/20/2018
Great Unit, excellent response from Kokua Realty Excellent unit with great view! Had one issue regarding entry into laundry room but immediate response from Kokua Realty and the situation was quickly resolved. Unit had everything we needed for our extended stay and would definitely book here again Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Saturday, September 29, 2018 Thank you, Eugene! We really appreciate your honest and valuable opinion, and pride ourselves on truly being there for our guests! We're glad to hear you would book with us again, and we'd love to offer you a returning guest discount! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 9/19/2018
A great location! This was a place set in a good location in Kihei. The sliding door is still not fixed and is very difficult to slide open but especially hard to close. The place is very clean and the pool was refreshing to swim in. You can't actually watch the sunset from this location but that is easy to remedy by going down to the beach and watch it. The views are GREAT though. We loved watching colors of the sunrises on the clouds over the landscape. We felt it was a great price for a very comfortable stay and being on the 4th floor helps with all the views. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in an affordable ocean view place. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Monday, December 24, 2018 Aloha Julie, Thank you for leaving us such great feedback! We agree the views from the unit are fantastic, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please book with us directly on your next visit to Maui and receive a returning guest discount! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 11/18/2018
Nice, but . . . We enjoyed our stay for the most part, but there were some issues that would make this condo much more appealing to the next occupant. First, the good stuff--Great, central location, close to restaurants, stores, etc. Very nice view of the ocean. Comfortable bed, strong water pressure in the shower, stocked kitchen and clean kitchen, cool AC (it got into the 90s), good enough amount of space for two. The downsides--Loud area right outside the pool and not all guests observed the quiet hours. Beach chairs provided were unusable due to rust. Even though the other side of the complex was the side that was undergoing construction, it was very loud at times for our side and the condo above us was having some sort of floor work being done, which was VERY loud. We were not informed of any construction being done. The decor could certainly use some updating and more personal touches. The curtains did not cover the entire slider in the living area, which really bugged my husband. Our biggest issue was the sliding door in the living area. It was virtually impossible to close and we were barely was able to get it closed and locked on our final day. Overall, decent stay but the condo needs some improvements. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Aloha Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Kauhale Makai, and we agree, the location is so ideal! It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our much valued customers. Whilst an apology will not alter the outcome of your experience, we do sincerely apologize things weren't quite up to par, and will make every attempt to get it right. We hope you'll choose us on your next visit to Maui, and let us prove our dedication! Warmest mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 7/11/2018
Kihei Condo Rental The condo was very well kept. AC was working wonderful on the days the breeze was not cooling. Easy access to stores and is set in a place with plenty of parking. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Thursday, July 19, 2018 Aloha Laura, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! Your feedback is a huge part of our success, and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back in Maui soon! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua 'Ohana
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
Très beau voyage Super condo relaxant, confortable avec une vue magnifique sur le coucher de soleil. Bien situé. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. <br/>Merci Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Sunday, August 19, 2018 We appreciate the awesome review, Nicolas! It was a pleasure to host your Maui vacation, thank you for choosing Kokua Realty! Warmest Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Maui Relaxation Overall I was pleased with the vacation property. The beach was a short walk and was not busy. The pool and BBQ areas were cleaned daily. It was a short drive to golf and snorkeling. The kitchen was well stocked, although the frying pan was not &#x201C;non-stick&#x201D; and there were no good kitchen knives. The sliding patios door was difficult to close completely which on windy afternoons was a problem. However, the price was right for a great view and a peaceful location. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Tuesday, August 7, 2018 Aloha Kelly! Thanks for the valuable feedback! We will address replacement of the kitchen utensils and we have the patio door scheduled for repairs this week! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you you'll book with us again! We offer a discount returning guests, and we'd love to host you again! Mahalo, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
Very nice! Excellent experience as described! Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Thanks for the 5-Star review, Chris! It was a pleasure hosting your stay, and thank you for choosing Kokua Realty! Mahalo Nui Loa, The Kokua Ohana
Reviewed On: 11/12/2018
Wonderful! The condo was clean, well appointed, comfy bed and incredible view! We wanted to visit many beaches and this was a great location for doing that! We were able to do out shopping and eating very close by with lots of options.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2017
Wonderful three weeks in #430 Loved the condo, wonderful location in the Kauhale Makai complex with an outstanding ocean view. Condo was nice and clean and when a couple of issues came up they were looked immediately.<br/>
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
True Beach Front in a Central Location Unit 430 was an ideal location for our first Hawaii vacation. After hours check in was a breeze. The condo had everything you needed. The all the bedding and furniture was recently updated. The comfortable King size bed will help you with your jet lag. The complex is quiet. The grounds are beautifully kept.<br/><br/>The beach is nice, but will get a little thin at high tide. Make sure you check out Big Beach at Makena State Park. The pool was never crowded.<br/><br/>Only issue is our pool/laundry code expired Friday after I put my weeks laundry into the washer. It was after the office closed so I have to beg a code from another condo. <br/><br/>Note: Exterior construction started during our stay in September 2017 and is slated to last two years. They are patching concrete and painting the balconies. We were never in the condo during working hours so it never bothered us.
Reviewed On: 9/25/2017
Nice location We recently rented suite #430 for 2 weeks. Overall, the location of the condo and the amenities offered are good (pool, hot tub, sauna, putting green, shuffle board, etc). Given the price we paid compared to other condos in the area, I think it is good value. We were concerned prior to arriving to Maui re: construction and many reviews regarding the noise. We called Kokua Realty (who we booked the condo through)and received an update on the construction. While the construction was on the neighbouring building (approx. 50 yards from our suite), the Kokua Rep did reassure us that our building/suite (Plumeria) would not be impacted until April. We were very happy with the quick response from Kokua Realty. While there was construction noise at times (8-5 pm, Mon-Fri), we were gone during the day and only used the pool once so the construction did not really affect our stay.<br/><br/>Overal, the suite was okay. The bathroom is small and dated. The tub is stained and old. The shower head worked but hard to adjust the spray. The bed was comfortable. The suite did lack some supplies which we thought should have been included given a 14 day stay i.e. garbage bags (only 2 provided), toilet paper (2 rolls provided), dishwasher detergent (3 tabs provided). There are two washers and dryers on each floor. We did use them and never had any issues with them being busy. There are 4 or 5 gas BBQs available by the pool -some worked better than others. Parking space was not an issue. We found everyone very friendly - particularly the ladies in the office.<br/><br/>This condo complex is in a quieter area in Kihei; however, a bit of a walk (with limited sidewalks) to get to grocery stores and restaurants. We ended up driving mostly. The beach in front of the condo is not good for swimming and the shore is rocky in places. We did enjoy watching the sunset from the beach and one evening we were lucky enough to see a whale. <br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 3/12/2018
amazing stay Excelent place, well furnished apartment, clean and with an amazing ocean view.Stuff was very responsive to any of my questions. Overall, I can't wait to go back.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2017
GREAT STAY IN OGG Our stay at this condominium was wonderful! Great view of the ocean very nice balcony overlooking the pool! It was clean and well equipped with everything we needed!<br/> Very nicely decorated and very well maintained !<br/> The complex is very well maintained it was a very good location to shopping and eating and beaches !<br/> Are only complaint was there was some construction on the buildings during the day and got a little noisy around the pool !<br/> We would definitely stay here again! <br/>
Reviewed On: 12/6/2017
Great Condo Beautiful condo. The photos are correct. This is our favourite complex to stay at. Only thing that would make it better would be charcoal bbqs. This is a very quiet place to stay. It’s amazing in the evening, so quiet all you hear waves. Currently there is construction due to a long term remodeling project. The only work during the day, so it’s not a huge issue. It would not prevent me from staying here. This condo is highly recommended. <br/><br/>Couple of pointers or things that need attention, a few more plates would be nice. Also it would be nice if there was a cooler left for guests to use. <br/><br/>My only true disappointment is the rental company. We booked about 10 months ahead of time and paid for a late check out at that time. However, 2weeks prior to our vacation, we received our check in instructions and were told that we can’t have a late check out. I reminded them that we paid for a late check out, but all I got was sorry , here’s your money back. They didn’t offer any alternate accommodation or solution. This was a huge disappointment!
Reviewed On: 4/24/2018
Perfection for a great deal The place was comfy, well-equipped & the view from the balcony priceless.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2017
Great condo with ocean view This fabulous condo was perfect to begin our first trip to Maui! We stayed in 3 different places while we were there, and this spot had the best view and the best bed! The beautiful view in the pictures is better in real life. The space was clean as were the shared pool and hot tub. There is a beach you can walk to, but we generally drove to MaKenna (about a 20 minute drive). This spot is close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, etc. Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Monday, June 18, 2018 Aloha Jodi, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for providing your feedback, and we look forward to hopefully hosting you again someday! Mahalo, The Kokua 'Ohana
Reviewed On: 6/16/2018
Great location! This condo was perfect and central to practically everything on Maui. It was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. We would definitely recommend!
Reviewed On: 11/26/2017
Perfect location at a reasonable price We stayed for a week in Dec 2017 and found this location perfect for our needs. We did not use most of the facilities (e.g. pool etc) but it was helpful to have a "front desk" available for queries. One problem was that we arrived at 1am and had instructions on how to get into the suite but not WHERE the suite was or where to park the rental car. If you arrive after hours, make sure to get a map of the layout of the condo complex. Without this, it is very challenging. (this is why I have given a lower rating to the property mgmt company)
Reviewed On: 1/3/2018
Perfect for the price The rental was clean and comfortable with a great view of the bay. It was great to have a small kitchen with a decent amount of cooking utensils. Our customer service was top notch and attentive and it was only 30 mind from the airport. We loved having this apartment as our home base.
Reviewed On: 1/25/2018
Great location and nice place to stay We spent three nights in a 4th floor condo with great water view. Very comfy king bed, well equipped kitchen. The shower curtain didn’t hold the water in the tub very well so we used lots of towels wiping it up. A call to the property manager went completely unanswered, unfortunately. Aside from that, we were happy there.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2018
great view Clean and we'll equipped. Loved the view from the lani. Great location.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2018
Great Location We had a fantastic time! Centrally located, easy to get onto the main highway or a quick ride into the main town of Kihei. Had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable. The bathtub needs some cleaning attention and the slider tracks cleaned so it will open and close a bit easier. But overall it is a fantastic view and condo for the price. We had a fantastic time! Response from Kokua Realty, LLC; Monday, June 18, 2018 Aloha Matthew, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the bed and your overall stay. We are currently working with the owners to replace the slider doors, however, we did recently have them repaired so they are a bit easier to move. In regards to the tub, I understand there is visible water buildup, but I assure you the unit is cleaned thoroughly between each stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback, and will look at what options we have in order to improve the tub. Thank you!
Reviewed On: 6/15/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since May 25, 2017.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 16, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 25, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Kihei Vacation Rentals -
Kauhale Makai (Village by the Sea) is a beautiful beachfront, 169-unit condominium development in central Kihei. This is a 4th floor unit overlooking the ocean, pool and courtyard. The recently updated unit has wonderful views of the ocean and West Maui. From your lanai, you can see pods of Humpback whales migrating from Alaska (when in season) or take in a stunning Hawaiian sunset. This resort-like property includes a pool, sauna, a gas barbecue grill area, and a putting green.

Kauhale Makai is centrally located and within a mile of shops, restaurants and activities. It is also a few minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. The ocean front property borders Waipuilani County park where you will find six tennis courts, two shuffleboard courts, and one volleyball court.

This condo is a fourth floor, one bedroom, one bath ocean view unit located in the Plumeria building. It boasts a full kitchen, TV, Blu-ray player, WiFi, and central air conditioning. Enjoy cool ceramic tile throughout and granite counter tops. This is a beautifully furnished unit, sure to make your stay all the more memorable.


Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free Canada, USA
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals